Brent Williams

Brent Williams (57)
Chairman and independent non-executive director
BA (University of Cape Town), BProc (University of Western Cape), LLM (Harvard University Law School)

Brent was appointed as director and chairman of SepHold on 3 March 2012. He was admitted as an attorney in 1992 and has held a number of key positions. He is currently the chief executive officer of Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr.

Martie Jacoba Janse van Rensburg
Martie Jacoba Janse van Rensburg (64)
Independent non-executive director
BCompt (University of the Free State), BCompt Hons (University of South Africa), CA(SA), Executive Programme in Strategy and Organisation (Stanford University Business School), TCTA Leadership Development Programme (Gordon Institute of Business Science), AltX Director Programme (JSE & WBS)

Martie was appointed as a director of SepHold on 22 September 2016. Between 1994 and 2008, she was the CFO (five years) and then CEO (10 years) of the Trans Caledon Tunnel Authority. She has served as non-executive director and member or chairman of audit committees for Bond Exchange of SA, Airports Company South Africa, Johannesburg Water SOC and Denel SOC. She is a non-executive director of the Development Bank of Southern Africa, the Independent Regulatory board of auditors and a non-executive member of the FirstRand Wholesale Credit Committee (International and Specialised Finance) and Ashburton Credit Committee.

Moses Modidima Ngoasheng

Moses Modidima Ngoasheng (64)
Independent non-executive director
BA (Economics and International Politics) (University of South Africa), BSocSci (Hons) (University of Natal), MPhil (University of Sussex)

Moses was appointed a director of SepHold on 1 February 2008. He was instrumental in the industrial policy of the African National Congress and was economic advisor to President Thabo Mbeki from 1995 to 2000. He serves on a number of boards, including AB InBev SA Breweries and Dimension Data.

Bukelwa Bulo

Bukelwa Bulo (43)
Independent non-executive director
BBusSc (Finance) and PGDip in Accounting (University of Cape Town), CFA, Leadership Development Program at Harvard Business School

Bukelwa was appointed a director of SepHold on 26 March 2018. She has over 10 years’ experience in private equity with exposure to a wide spectrum of sectors including industrial services and retail.

Bukelwa has expertise in investment and divestment evaluation, deal structuring, strategic and stakeholder management. She is a co-founder of Jade Capital Partnership Proprietary Limited, an investment holding company focused primarily on the property, industrial, building and construction materials sectors. Her current directorships include non-executive directorships on the boards of directors of Franki Geotechnical Proprietary Limited, Capital Appreciation Limited and Netcare Limited.

Dr Lelau Mohuba

Dr Lelau Mohuba (64)
Non-executive director
MBChB (Nelson Mandela School of Medicine, former University of Natal)

Lelau is a founding director of SepHold. He became the original chairman on 3 February 2005 and became CEO on 28 March 2012. He retired as a medical practitioner in 2001 after a 22-year career. His commercial career began in 2002 and since then he has served in various capacities in several entrepreneurial endeavours.

Neil Crafford-Lazarus

Neil Robus Crafford-Lazarus (61)
Chief executive officer and finance director, executive director
BCompt (University of the Free State), BCompt (Hons) (University of South Africa), CA(SA)

Neil was appointed a director and CEO of SepHold on 1 June 2007 and became financial director on 28 March 2012. He started his career in mining finance in 1988. Since then, he has held various senior positions in taxation, business development and corporate finance with companies such as Anglo-American PLC, Gencor Industries Inc and BHP Billiton. He also served as financial director of Xstrata SA Proprietary Limited between 1998 and 2005.

Kenneth John Capes

Kenneth John Capes (53)
Executive Director and Métier Mixed Concrete Chief Executive Officer
Kenneth was re-appointed Métier Chief Executive Officer and director of SepHold on 23 March 2020. He first joined the board as an executive director on 29 July 2013 as part of the founding owners of Métier following its acquisition in the first quarter of 2013 and resigned on 30 November 2018. Kenneth’s extensive knowledge and passion for concrete manufacture led him to be a co-founder of Métier in 2007, expanding the operations from Kwa-Zulu Natal to Gauteng province. Kenneth’s experience spans 30 years in the ready-mixed concrete and quarrying industry, holding various management positions. He was Métier’s Managing Director for eight years until March 2016 before being appointed as the SepHold Group Business Development Executive Director.


Acorim (PTY) Ltd
For contact details, click here